Edan Gelt – Rebrand from Marketing to Mortgage

After spending the last three years working alongside entrepreneurs, I wanted to share a bit about what I’ve learned about personal branding.  I spent a lot of time talking with agents and loan officers about their personal brand and how to reposition/rebrand themselves from a prior career to a new one.  Some agents spent decades in corporate America and now sell homes. Others used to work in occupational therapy and may now be a loan officer or agent; or were a real estate agent that decided to become a loan officer.  The transition from one expertise to another seems confusing and some shed their past experience and identities to focus on their new career path.  I believe that your past career and skills make you better and more relatable in your new one and it’s not something that should be hidden.

Today I am starting a new initiative, I am going to rebrand myself from a marketeer to a mortgage champion.  This is not my first rebrand.  I spent 30-days as a fitness expert, went back to my roots as a marketer during the pandemic to help small businesses and now that I’ve spent time working in the mortgage and real estate industry, I think a mortgage brand champion truly defines my genre.

Over the next few weeks and months, I will share information about mortgage but continue to post on my marketing platform, proving you can rebrand after putting down roots in another field.  

For all the agents and LOs that helped me think up the concept of implementing a rebrand– I am excited to deliver.  Without your feedback and experience, I wouldn’t have taken this challenge.  I am walking a mile in your shoes so I can help add value to your business.

Leave a comment